NMV - add a clear cache, etc option

Discussion relating to the current version of jv16 PowerTools.
Post Reply
CSGalloway
Senior user
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 3:53 am
Location: North carolina USA
Contact:

NMV - add a clear cache, etc option

Post by CSGalloway » Sat Jan 04, 2020 4:15 am

so one does not have to redownload and reinstall the NMV
Let there be peace on Earth, and Good will towards Men

jv16
Developer
Posts: 6163
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 7:57 pm

Re: NMV - add a clear cache, etc option

Post by jv16 » Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:04 am

Not sure if I understand. What is it exactly you wish to achieve by this "clear cache" feature?

CSGalloway
Senior user
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 3:53 am
Location: North carolina USA
Contact:

Re: NMV - add a clear cache, etc option

Post by CSGalloway » Wed Jan 22, 2020 3:06 am

In earlier version there was under maintenance options to remove registry compactor backups, temp files, backups, etc. One of these was to clear cache and then the program would restart and the cache would be recreated. The cache I am talking about is "C:\Program Files (x86)\jv16 PowerTools\Cache>" but may not be limited to that one.
Let there be peace on Earth, and Good will towards Men

jv16
Developer
Posts: 6163
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 7:57 pm

Re: NMV - add a clear cache, etc option

Post by jv16 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 8:31 pm

A fair comment. I think this could be added!

jv16
Developer
Posts: 6163
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 7:57 pm

Re: NMV - add a clear cache, etc option

Post by jv16 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:06 am

This is now added. This will be included to the next released build! Thank you for the suggestion! 8)

Post Reply